Об авторе

APIE autoriu 475x339Юрий Анатольевич Федоров родился 28 сентября 1953 года в г. Санкт-Петербурге. Окончил физико–механический факультет Санкт-Петербургского Политехнического института и вечерние рисовальные классы при Институте живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры им. И.Е.Репина. Работал инженером–физиком в НИИ онкологии им. проф. Н.Н.Петрова. Член Союза художников России.

Иконной мелкой пластикой занимается с 1979 года. С 1980 по 1988 гг. выполнял заказы митрополита Ленинградского и Новгородского Антония (Мельникова). Объектом работ художника были резные, из твердых пород дерева и кости, миниатюрные иконки, наперсные кресты, панагии, створчатые пасхальные яйца. С 1989 г. — самостоятельная творческая работа, изучение древнерусского и византийского искусства, участие в археологических экспедициях и тематических православных выставках. Участник Первой Всемирной выставки миниатюрного искусства в Лондоне в 1995 г.

С 1996 г. художник начинает работу по созданию коллекции православных индивидуальных святынь (нательных крестов, образков, складней), которые выпускаются серийно с использованием техники литья. Для этого создаются ювелирные предприятия: „Элигий“, а затем, в 1998 г., „Художественные мастерские Федорова“, где Ю.Федоров являлся учредителем и творческим директором. художник был занят исследованиями в области ставрографии, результатом которых явился выпуск в 2000 г. книги „Образ креста“, посвященной истории и символике нагрудных крестов. Коллекция Ю.Федорова постоянно экспонируется на многочисленных православных и ювелирных выставках в России и за рубежом.

Ю. А. Федоров был неоднократно удостоен различных наград, в том числе нескольких орденов Мемориального фонда Карла Фаберже: ордена Карла Фаберже (знак № 033) с присвоением звания «Заслуженный ювелир» (03.04.2010), почетного знака «150 лет Михаилу Перхину» (знак № 035) (06.02.2010), «Юбилейного памятного знака» (знак № 025) с присвоением звания «Почетный ювелир» (30.08.2011), ордена Франца Петровича Бирбаума с присвоением звания «Главный мастер» (знак № 015) (01.02.2012) и большого знака Ордена «Карл Фаберже — Придворный ювелир» (знак № 018). В 2010 году за внесение весомого вклада в развитие ювелирной отрасли Украины художник был отмечен дипломом и почетной хрустальной наградой. Кроме того, Ю.А. Фёдоров имеет многочисленные награды ювелирных выставок, конкурсов; поощрения от Русской Православной церкви, Министерства Культуры Российской Федерации. Юрий Анатольевич Федоров включён в «Единый художественный рейтинг» России в категорию художники трёхмерного пространства и ему присвоен высокий рейтинг 4В.

В настоящее время Ю.Федоров является учредителем и директором ювелирного предприятия ООО „Мастерские Юрия Федорова“ — единственного обладателя исключительных прав и патентов на все работы художника.

Помимо руководства предприятием Юрий Федоров продолжает исследования в области церковного искусства и ставрографии, результатом которых являются его работы.

navigation arrow to top

About the Master Jeweler

APIE autoriu 475x339Yuri Feodorov was born on 28 September 1953 in St. Petersburg. He graduated from the Faculty of Physics and Mechanics at the Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University and completed an evening course in drawing at the Ilya Repin State Academy Institute for Painting, Sculpture and Architecture. He worked as an engineer physicist at the Prof. N. Petrov Research Institute of Oncology. Yuri Feodorov is a member of the Union of Russian Artists.

Y. Feodorov has been creating small sculptural items (Orthodox icons) since 1979. During the period from 1980 till 1988 he worked on commissions from Antoni (Melnikov), the Metropolitan of Leningrad and Novgorod, carving miniature icons, cross pendants, Panagias and Easter eggs with openable and closeable wings from hardwood and ivory. In 1989 the artist began to engage in independent creative activities, to study the art of ancient Russia and the Byzantine Empire and to participate in archaeological expeditions and Orthodox thematic exhibitions. In 1995 he took part in the First Worldwide Exhibition of Miniature Art in London.

In 1996 Y. Feodorov began to create personal Orthodox sacred items (cross pendants, foldable and plain icons), which are now produced in series using a special casting technology. For this purpose he established the firm “Eligi”, and then, in 1998, became the founder and creative director of “Yuri Feodorov’s Artistic Workshops”. At the same time, the artist carried out research on stavrography, which resulted in his publishing “The Image of the Cross”, a book on the symbolism and history of wearable crosses, in 2000. Yuri Feodorov’s collection is continually displayed at numerous exhibitions of Orthodox art and jewelry in Russia and abroad.

Yuri Feodorov’s work has received numerous awards, including several orders from the Carl Faberge Memorial Foundation: the Carl Faberge Order (Nr. 033) and the title of Distinguished Jeweler (03.04.2010), the honorary sign “Mikhail Perkhin’s 150th anniversary” (Nr. 035) (06.02.2010), the anniversary memorial sign (Nr. 025) and the title of Venerable Jeweler (30.08.2011), the Frank Birbaum Order (Nr. 015) and the title of Chief Artist (01.02.2012), and the major sign of the order “Carl Faberge, the Royal Jeweler” (Nr. 018) (01.05.2013). In 2010 he was presented with an honorary diploma and a crystal award for his outstanding contribution to the development of the jewelry industry in Ukraine. In addition, Y. Feodorov has repeatedly received incentives from the Russian Orthodox Church and the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation and won prizes at various exhibitions and contests. Russia’s United Artists’ Rating lists Yuri Feodorov as having a rating of 4B in the category of three-dimensional (3D) or spatial art.

At present, Y. Feodorov is the founder and director of the limited liability company (LLC) “Yuri Feodorov’s Artistic Workshops”, which specializes in jewelry production. The company is the sole holder of the exclusive rights and patents for any of the artist’s work.

Apart from managing the company, Yuri Feodorov continues his research in the field of ecclesiastical art and stavrography, which serves as a basis for his new work.

navigation arrow to top